There are just 50 days to go until the European Under 21 Taekwondo Championships in Tirana, Albania.

The Great Britain teams competing at the event from the 27th to the 30th September are:

Male team:

-54 Zack Sarsoza – Kixstar Dragon Taekwondo

-58 Enrikas Luckauskas – Kixstar Dragon Taekwondo

-58 John Jo Paterson – Momentum

-63 Rhys Turner – Ultimate Taekwondo

-63 Ericas Luckauskas – Kixstar Dragon Taekwondo

-68 Matthew Howell – NTC

-68 Oakley Wright – NTC

-74 Ryan Richardson – Gurumu

-74 Sam Slocombe – BTS

-87 Taim Tothman – Peak Performance

Female team:

-46 Eve Htut – Llantwit Taekwondo

-49 Rachel Cringles – Vision

-49 Ashleigh Lightfoot – Black Widow

-53 Lily Hoy – LMC

-53 Latisha Garbett – Ultimate Taekwondo

-57 Beth Christy – Manchester Aces

-57 Amelia Ellis – Taekwondo Cymru

-62 Ruby Lee – NTC

-67 Lucia Paterson – Jeon-Sa

-73 Emily Sutherland – Momentum

73+ Boutaina Mbarki – Koryo Taekwondo Academy

The selection of the teams is the culmination of the excellent events held in Manchester and Liverpool earlier this year and all the hard work of the athletes to win their places on the national team.

A huge well done to the athletes that made the team and we all wish them all and their support staff the best of luck at the event.

You can find out more about the 2022 European Under 21 Taekwondo Championships on the European Taekwondo Union website.

British Taekwondo’s National Teams are sponsored by Range Sports. The sponsorship kicked off with Jcalicu uniforms being supplied to the National Teams at the World Taekwondo Cadet World Championships in Sofia, Bulgaria in July.