The Equality Standard – A Framework for Sport

The Equality Standard is a collaboration of the four Home Country Sports Councils and UK Sport.  The Equality Standard is a framework to guide British Taekwondo towards achieving equality and assist us in developing structures and processes, assessing performance and ensuring continuous improvement in equality.  It is divided into four levels:

  • Foundation Level
  • Preliminary Level
  • Intermediate Level
  • Advanced Level

British Taekwondo achieved Foundation Level of The Equality Standard in 2016 and is committed to achieving Preliminary Level by December 2020, embedding equality, diversity and inclusion within the culture and governance of the organisation.